Carl Washington - Pet Detective

Carl getting ready to find a lost pet















The great Women's County Championship of cricket

The County Championship is one of the most exciting cricket competitions in the world. Many punters have found out that 1xBet is best betting site, where this competition and many others can always be wagered. This tournament also had its female counterpart, which was called the Women�s County Championship. Yet, despite being seen as a direct equivalent to the men�s competition, it was played in a completely different format. More specifically, the men�s tournament matches were First-class, while the women�s was played in a limited overs form, limited to 50. The 1xBet platform is the best betting site, and among its features, punters can also wager on cricket matches played in different formats.

History of this competition

The first season of the Women�s County Championship was played in 1997. 16 teams participated in this instance. Yorkshire enjoyed an almost total domination during the first six seasons of the championship, as they won five of them. If you want to wager on Yorkshire and other teams, you can visit - bet cricket online on the most important cricket competitions. However, in the 2000s, other teams became the dominating forces. For example, the Sussex squad won a total of six titles between the years 2003 and 2013. Kent also enjoyed similar success, as they won eight titles in total during the period between the years 2006 and 2019. You can make online bets on cricket matches at 1xBet on all these teams. Eventually, it was decided to terminate the competition in 2019. The England and Wales Cricket Board decided to replace it with tournaments like the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy and the Women�s Hundred.

Format and winners

The Women�s County Championship was played in a league format. It began with 16 teams, and live wagers can be made on all of them at the website. However, in 2015 a peak of 38 squads was reached. For this reason it was decided to arrange the teams in different divisions, with promotion and relegation between them. In addition to Yorkshire, Sussex and Kent, other teams that won the competition include: East Midlands; Lancashire; and Hampshire. The men�s and women�s teams of all those counties can be wagered on the 1xBet website. Curiously, some national teams also participated in some editions of the tournament, such as Ireland and the Netherlands. Also, many counties added second teams to the championship, such as Surrey, Sussex and Yorkshire.

Website Designed & Maintained by: Tunks/Lozon Creative Designing TLCD                                            �2003 TLCD